I forgot to put this in my last post. Over the past year, I’ve been doing a lot of adoption reading, mostly of adoptee voices on blogs and in forums. It seems to me that there are certain trigger-points that jumpstart the process of moving out of the fog. In my case, certain events, such as “reunion” tried to kick me out of the fog but didn’t quite succeed.

I’m a sociologist, so I love statistics (sort of) and research. This has probably been done before, but… I’m curious to know what event pushed you out of the fog. The mothers seem to have an adoption fog, too, but I’m not a mother of loss and thus have no idea how it works or if/how it’s similar to the usual adoption fog that some/most/all adoptees experience. Therefore, this little poll is just for any bastards who happen by who like doing polls.

😀

I love polls.

 

