I can’t be bothered to change the default title of the first post. I am that lazy, yes, and uncreative. But, to be fair, I have my excuses, this time. I sent Dom off to England today. We won’t see each other for seven months, missing our first wedding anniversary together, among other things. I’m hoping I’ll be able to save up enough money to fly out to see him over Spring Break in April, but neither of us are holding our breaths.

I really miss home.  Last night, I could barely keep myself from crying because I miss practically everything about it. I miss the chippy, I miss the graveyard, I miss the church, I miss the shops and the town, I miss the trains, the Underground, the accents, the food, the smells, the climate – everything. I was always told by fdad that I needed a climate with a very narrow range, because I’m really only comfortable at like 76F, and England pretty much fits that bill. It does get cooler in winter, of course, but I’d rather have cold, especially with the prospect of snow, than hot, and most of the year England is just my temperature.

I was supposed to be going home with Dom today, and that thought was the only thing getting me through these last few months. Now I don’t have that. I have to convince myself to somehow be okay with being here and alone for the next seven months, not three months, but seven. I still don’t know what will help me carry myself through this. I miss home so much, and I really just want some stability. My life has rarely been stable. France is still on board, though, so that just might be what helps me through. With any luck, Dom will be six months pregnant by the time I get home. If that’s the case, that’s quite obviously what I’ll be working towards. I’d do anything for any child of mine, biological or not, and I have to be responsible, more so if there’s a baby depending on me (and ze’s mother/father/etc).

I know, I know, I should probably back up. No one knows the story of me and my (sometimes unfortunately) unique little family. Have no worries, all will become clear. For this blog, to stave off my loneliness and pass time, I plan to go back and do posts concerning my history, my relationship with Dom, and most things in between. I hope to be posting every day until I’ve covered the past, and after that, we’ll just see how well I can keep it up. It is one of my New Year’s Resolutions to keep up a blog/journal/diary, so I’m going to give it my best shot.

Welcome to my blog! I hope you stick around, and I hope I get to know some of you out there in BlogLand.

